RSS

Why blog? Why now? Why me?

11 Nov

Why blog? I’ve considered myself a writer for a number of years now. I’ve had a few stories, articles, and poems published here and there. I even wrote a novel once! (Unfortunately for all the people who proofread it for me, it was quite horribly written. Fortunately for the rest of you, it was never published.) My brain is filled to overflowing with great story ideas, deep theological musings, parenting advice (or, more accurately, commiserations; who am I to advise?!?!), adoption information, personal anecdotes and things that I’ve learned, as well as the on-going saga that is our family life. What better forum than a blog to put it all out there?

Why now? Someday…someday…I’ll have “time” to write a book or two on specific topics or stories. In the meantime, this will be my mode of creative expression and putting my chaotic thoughts into some semblance of order.

Why me? Yeah, I know there are a kajillion bloggers out there who all think their words are priceless works of art. I’m not claiming to be smarter, more important, more insightful, or a better writer than any of them. But there is a burning deep inside of me (no, it’s not a UTI). I must write! And so, whether I have one reader or a thousand (although I’m guessing I’ll come in at about… twelve), I shall write. And you shall be amused, touched, occasionally annoyed, and possibly informed. And when the movie version comes out (with Christine Baranksi playing the lead), you can all say you knew me when.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Why blog? Why now? Why me?

  1. Bethany

    November 11, 2010 at 5:41 PM

    I’m looking forward to reading your blog! And I think Christine Baranski would be perfect! 🙂

     
  2. Jaclyn

    November 11, 2010 at 6:58 PM

    You have NO idea how excited this just made me!!!! I LOVE reading blogs….and will LOVE reading yours…I just KNOW it!! I can NOT get enough honesty!!!

     
  3. Shelby Somers

    November 11, 2010 at 7:15 PM

    This surprises me not at all. Go, Girl!

     
  4. Laura Nunn

    November 13, 2010 at 9:13 PM

    I’m with Jaclyn…love blogs.
    I love hearing you speak about things you’re passionate about, so I’m excited about this!

     

Leave a Reply

 
