RSS

I Know What You’re Thinking

28 Sep

When various people see that I’ve written a new blog post…

  What I Like to Think They’re Thinking

What They’re More Likely Thinking

My husband I am so proud of my wife. Her wisdom and depth astound me. I am amazed by her every single day.

What’s for supper?

My mom I am so proud of my daughter. Her wisdom and depth astound me. I am amazed by her every single day.

I found a typo. Should I tell her in the comments section or send her a private email?

My dad I am so proud of my daughter. Her wisdom and depth astound me. I am amazed by her every single day.

What’s a blog?

My kids My mom is the coolest mom ever in the whole history of moms. She is so funny and right about everything.

Seriously, Mom? Please get a new hobby.

My kids’ teachers I wish all my students’ parents were this insightful and honest.

This explains a lot.

My pastor I should let her preach sometime.

Oh dear Lord Jesus, she’s posted again. Please don’t let her have said anything stupid.

My dentist Wow, I bet I could have some really interesting conversations with her if I didn’t have my hands inside her mouth every time we see each other.

Good thing I have my hands inside her mouth every time we see each other, otherwise I’d have to listen to all this drivel!

My ex-boyfriend Why did I let her go? She’s brilliant and funny and oh-so-gorgeous!

Phew! Dodged a bullet there, didn’t I?

My best friend A new post!!! I am so excited!!! I can’t wait to soak up every single delightful word!!!

A new post!!! I am so excited!!! I can’t wait to soak up every single delightful word!!!

Everybody else A new post!!! I am so excited!!! I can’t wait to soak up every single delightful word!!!

Wait…why does she need a new man?

 
9 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2012 in Humour

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “I Know What You’re Thinking

  1. Kathleen Wells

    September 28, 2012 at 10:44 AM

    Lol!!!!!!!!

     
  2. Clara

    September 28, 2012 at 11:38 AM

    I LOVE THIS!!!

     
  3. Shelby Somers

    September 28, 2012 at 1:03 PM

    One complaint: it was too short….it could have gone on forever…..I soaked up every single delightful word. True story.

     
    • Anita Neuman

      September 28, 2012 at 6:13 PM

      Too short? Well, now I’m thinking of all kinds of other people I could’ve added. My sisters, my brother, my in-laws, my grandma (“That girl on the computer-TV looks really familiar!”), my highschool English teacher, my gynecologist….no, I think I should leave it as is. 🙂

       
  4. Shannon Smith

    September 28, 2012 at 1:11 PM

    Hilarious! I guess we’re friends because I too soak up every delightful word! Reading your blogs help me too miss you less lol

     
  5. paulette

    September 28, 2012 at 3:20 PM

    Delightful as usual Anita!

     
  6. Jcm Manuel

    September 28, 2012 at 6:06 PM

    What I Like To Think Anita’s Thinking: “Oh, great, here’s jcm again, my absolutely most brilliant friend who always blows my head off with his exquisite, inspiring, mind changing consideration.”

    What Anita’s More Likely Thinking: “Oh no there’s jcm again with his hallucinogenic mindset – I need a place to hide right now!”

    What I Think: “LOL this is a cool blog”

    What I’m More Likely Thinking: “LOL this is funny like hell! (Dammit when is she finally going to join me on Facebook?)”

     
    • Anita Neuman

      September 28, 2012 at 6:09 PM

      Ha ha! J, I almost gave you your own category on here, but then I thought that would be weird since I wasn’t specifically naming anyone else. But I’m glad you added your thoughts anyway. Always welcome!!!

       
  7. Martha Muhindo

    October 1, 2012 at 5:56 AM

    Thanks for the chuckles!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
