RSS

The Race Just Got Less Amazing

21 Mar

It is with deep sadness that I regret to inform you of CTV’s rotten decision to exclude us from the first season of The Amazing Race Canada.

The good news is you’re all off the hook for babysitting our kids for a month. (Although if that is a mortifying disappointment for any of you, I’m sure we can make arrangements.)

In the meantime, adventure always seems to find its way into our home, whether we’re looking for it or not (and we usually are), so it won’t be long before I have all kinds of other exciting stories to share with you. Like that time I gave blood and then came home and still had to do my 100 burpees for the day. Wait, that story isn’t over yet. If you don’t hear from me in the next hour, can someone please come and scrape me off the floor?

Update: I didn’t die. I did, however, turn on the TV to help keep my pace slow and that just ended up distracting me from my counting. I think I did 110 or maybe even 120. Thanks a lot, Dr. Oz!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The Race Just Got Less Amazing

  1. Jacquelyn Campbell

    March 21, 2013 at 3:20 PM

    Wow! That’s impressive.

     
  2. Heidi

    March 21, 2013 at 10:04 PM

    You must have a lot of extra blood!

    Boo, hiss to the Race – it won’t be quite as amazing without you.

    As for the burpees, I will wait until you finish your 30 day trial before I am convinced I need to start. I really don’t like to sweat.

     

Leave a Reply

 
