RSS

Pinning and Spelling

04 Oct

I don’t really do Pinterest. I have an account, and I have pinned a whopping total of nine things. I even have one random follower. But I have not joined the craze. It’s just too much to keep up with. I have Facebook and I have my two blogs and that’s enough for now. I don’t need to spew more of my precious time into Pinterest, Twitter, Instagram or any of the other new social network vacuums. I’m not against them; I acknowledge their potential usefulness. But right now, those are tools I don’t need. Maybe someday I’ll join the club.

In the meantime, here I am with my one-year-old Pinterest account, 9 pins and 1 follower. Imagine my surprise when I received an email from Philadelphia Canada (of cream cheese fame) congratulating me on my Pinterest popularity. Huh? Almost at the same time, I got a message from a friend saying that she happened upon my cheesecake recipe pinned by Tori Spelling. Huh? Yeah, that’s right. Tori Spelling. The Tori Spelling. The famous Tori Spelling.

My friend sent me a screen capture to prove it. And then I did my own little Pinterest search. After a bewildering wander through all the things that other people have pinned about Tori Spelling, I did eventually stumble upon the things pinned by Tori Spelling. And lo and behold, there was my cheesecake! My cheesecake!

ImageI entered this delectable dish of deliciousness in this year’s Philly Canada Cheesecake of the Year contest. I didn’t win. But that’s okay. I can now hold my head high because Tori Spelling is going to have me on her show to teach the world how to make cheesecake. (Okay, she hasn’t actually called me about that yet, but why wouldn’t she want to have me on her show?!?!)

Here’s the exciting bit for you. Because I love you and I don’t want you to have to wait with bated breath until my Hollywood debut, I’ll go ahead and share the recipe with you here and now: Peanut Butter French Silk Cheesecake.

And if that doesn’t turn your crank, feel free to check out my entry for last year’s Cheesecake of the Year: Pure Bliss Cheesecake. I didn’t win that one either, but then they used my recipe to promote this year’s contest. Hmmm.

2014 will be my year, baby. Unless I’m too busy to come up with a new recipe because we’re hanging out with Tori and Dean all the time.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 4, 2013 in Recipes

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Pinning and Spelling

  1. Shelby Somers

    October 4, 2013 at 3:01 PM

    Tori Spelling has a show!?!?

    Very cool for you!!! That does look amazing!

     
    • Anita Neuman

      October 4, 2013 at 3:03 PM

      It’s just a “reality” show about her home and family. I’ve never actually seen it. (But I’m sure it’s delightful, Tori!)

       
  2. suburbanprincessteacher

    October 4, 2013 at 4:42 PM

    Thank you for sharing! Just printed the recipe. I need cheesecake like I need another hole in the head but it looks soooo yummy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
